Junior sailing

Welcome to MSC Junior sailing, it is our aim to help all juniors age 9yrs to 18yrs, enjoy and learn the skill of small boat sailing.

Adults sailing

Welcome to MSC Adults sailing, We believe everyone can learn to sail. MSC provides a relaxed and pressure free environment to master the art of dinghy sailing.

Cara Na Mara

Learn about water, weather and wildlife - a new shore based summer camp, especially designed for children aged 6yrs to 8yrs.


MSC Regatta 22-24th July will be part of NORA - a full week of exciting cruiser racing for spinnaker and white sails fleets.



Basic skills advised to sail with improving skills due to heavy wind conditions

  Important dates 2016  
Saturday 11th June 2016 First race-MSC Cruiser Series 2016
Sunday 12th June 2016 MSC Club clean-up day
Friday 17th June 2016 Last date for claiming property from MSC boatyard
Saturday 18th June 2016 MSC Triathlon
Sunday 3rd July 2016 MSC Club Open Day
Monday 4th July 2016 First week-MSC Cara na Mara
Monday 4th July 2016 First week-MSC Junior Sailing
Wednesday 6th July 2016 First race-MSC Junior Sailing Evening Series 2016. (Every Wednesday night and Sunday morning for 6 weeks)
Saturday 9th July 2016 MSC Fund Raiser. Race Night. Pier Head Hotel, Mullaghmore
Saturday 16th July 2016 Junior sailing Fund Raiser. SuperValu, bag packing
Monday 18th July 2016 Last week-MSC Cara na Mara
Fri-Sun 22nd-24th July MSC Regatta-Mullaghmore
Saturday 23rd July 2016 MSC Regatta dinner -MSC Clubhouse
Saturday 22nd - 30th July NORA
Monday 8th August 2016 Last week MSC Junior Sailing
Sunday 14th August 2016 MSC Junior Regatta
  Halloween Commodores night